Finally, Friday

Friday. This day always brings a smile to my face. Such is the effect of Friday to me that at one time, I wished that everyday could be a Friday. Until I realized how stupid that would be. I guess it would be better if days would just be Fridays and Saturdays. That would be cool. With Friday comes the anticipation, then with Saturday the actual non-working day and then back to anticipation and so on and so forth. But of course that would just be the stuff of dreams. We’re currently stuck in a 5-day work week/8 hrs. a day scenario. And whoever designed that scenario must have owned most of the companies on earth or an extremely hardcore workaholic. Well, I’m now ranting so I’ve gotta stop. I don’t want to ruin this moment. This fun, Friday moment. As they say, carpe diem. Friday comes fast. But Monday comes faster.

Share

Leave a Reply

