M. Night’s still Happening

I’m still a fan of M. Night Shyamalan.  Even though most people diss M. Night nowadays, I still eagerly wait for his movies.  I previously enjoyed The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable, Signs and The Village.  I least like Lady in the Water.  So when The Happening opened, I’m there for it.

The movie is good.  The suicides are really shocking particularly the jumping construction workers and the bodies in the trees.  Mark Wahlberg is good as well.  The movie moved somewhat slowly but still OK.  And just when you thought that everything ended well, the last scene shows a similar scene identical to the first scene in Central Park, but now, I guess, in Russia or another European city.

Leave a Reply

