Recent Haul from Book Sale

I’ve got some great buys from my recent trip to Book Sale.  First off was Roger Ebert’s Four-Star Reviews 1967-2007, a massive book on some of Ebert’s highly regarded movies covering a span of 40 years.  Admittedly, I do not agree with some of Ebert’s reviews but in general he was able to nail most of them.  And yes, it was 3 years off but who could argue with its price (P120)?

<screenshot to follow>

I was also able to buy 2 glossy mags at P100 apiece.  One a WWE mag that features all of the superstars profiles.  I no longer follow the WWE since HBK left and DX was no more, but I still buy their mags if they interest me.  And this one sure does.

<screenshot to follow>

I was in geek heaven when I saw this mag on Twitter Celebrity Profiles.  Although I’m not a heavy Twitter user, I still check on my favorite celebrities tweets every now and then and to have a certified celebrity directory is very handy indeed.

<screenshot to follow>

Lastly, I saw a copy of The Bourne Identity as I approach the counter to pay for my stuff, and I bought it as well.  I want to read the original story and not the crap story that they did for the movie versions.

<screenshot to follow>

That’s all for now, see you again in my next trip to Book Sale!

Leave a Reply

